Libertad is a feature length drama about a family making a decision whether or not to risk everything they have to embark on a journey on a little makeshift boat headed towards a dream of American liberty.

The Florida Department of Education has just announced the Five Star Schools in the state during the 2009-10 school year, and Crooms AoIT was among the names. Congratulations Croomies! Five Star Schools have shown evidence of widespread community involvement through business partnerships, family involvement, volunteers, student community service and school advisory councils. All five measures have to be met in order to be named a Five Star school – thus the Five Star designation. A special thanks go out to the Crooms alumni that volunteer regularly.

Dear Alumni,

The Crooms AoIT Alumni Association is assessing the possibility of hosting an "Alumni vs Alumni Basketball Game"/Tournament sometime during Winter Break and we would like your feedback on the idea. The game(s) would be hosted as a fund raiser for the Crooms AoIT Alumni Association Community Scholarship and the Crooms AoIT athletic programs. Mainly, we are interested in knowing if you would like to play, would you attend, is this something you would tell your fellow alumni about, etc?

Hello fellow alumni,

August is National Update your Crooms AoIT Alumni Profile Month! Okay, that is a bit of a stretch, but we would still like you to take the time to update your Crooms AoIT Alumni Profile during August, since a new school year means new changes. This year we have a brand new user profile; so if you haven't seen it, you need to log-in to the Alumni website and check it out. Profiles are only available to registered users of the site, so you do not have to worry about your information being visible to search engines or anything like that.